Hoodwinked in the Hothouse IV: Greenwashing Disaster Capital

Hoodwinked in the Hothouse IV: Greenwashing Disaster Capital

Friends,

It’s not too late to register for Hoodwinked in the Hothouse IV: Greenwashing Disaster Capital, which will explore how movement concepts, narratives and knowledge are co-opted to promote a corporate agenda.

This webinar will take place tomorrow, Thursday, July 21 at 11 a.m. Pacific/Noon Mountain/ 1 p.m. Central/ 2 p.m. ET.

Moderator:
Tom Goldtooth, Executive Director, Indigenous Environmental Network and Just Transition Alliance Board Member

Speakers:
Dipti Bhatnagar, Friends of the Earth
Leonardo Figueroa Helland, The New School
Mike Ewall, Energy Justice Network
Nnimmo Bassey, Health of Mother Earth Foundation
Silvia Ribeiro, ETC Group Moderator

Just Transition Alliance team members will also be moderating a few of the breakout sessions:

José Bravo: Fossil Gas & Plastics
Ananda Lee Tan: Academic & Philanthropic Collusion with Corporate Schemes
Tyler Norman: So-Called “Green Energy”