Actions and Events

Just Transition: Love It, Hate It – You’ve Heard the Term, Now Hear the Story

July 22, 2020, 5pm PT – 6pm MT – 7pm CT – 8pm ET : RSVP Here


UIC Great Cities Institute • A Just Transition: What it is and Why?

March 12, 2020, 12:00pm-1:30pm • Chicago, Illinois

RSVP Here


Just Markets Training • Líderes Campesinas • March 6, 2020

On March 6, 2020, the Just Transition Alliance had our first Just Markets training with Líderes Campesinas in Oxnard, CA. This training covered topics regarding dollar stores, dollar store products containing toxic chemicals, and community driven solutions.

To learn more about this training, please contact us at info@jtalliance.org.

 


Jobs and Environment Training • Central Florida Jobs With Justice • March 6, 2020

On March 3, 2020, the Just Transition Alliance had our first Jobs and Environment training with Central Florida Jobs with Justice in Orlando, FL. This training covered topics like climate change, Just Transition, false solutions, and the Green New Deal.

To learn more about this training, please contact us at info@jtalliance.org.


Climate Justice Alliance (CJA) • National Convening March 2019 • Albuquerque, New Mexico
Check out the Twitter feed here #CJA19 and visit the CJA website here


Read about our delegation’s work at the 2018 United Nations Climate Change Conference by clicking here or copy/paste the following link on your browser: http://jtalliance.org/cop24/